ALABAMA MASSAGE THERAPY LICENSING BOARD

Massage Therapy New Program Application

Name of Massage Therapy Program and/or Educational Institution	
Massage Therapy Establishment License, if applicable	
Establishment's Ownership, if applicable	
Approval to Operate an Educational Institution	
Address of Proposed Massage Therapy Program	
 Description of the Physical Facilities to be Utilized in Proposed Massage Therapy Program including: Classroom space Skills lab Student areas such as lounge, study areas, etc. Computer lab Instructor/clerical office/workspace Learning Resource Center/Library Areas for supervised student clinical learning experiences 	
Type of Certificate/Diploma/Degree to Be Awarded	
Name of Individual Responsible for Massage Therapy Program	
License Number of Individual Responsible for Massage Therapy Program	
Contact Information (Telephone Number and Email Address) for Individual Responsible for Massage Therapy Program	
Date of submission of application	
Proposed Opening Date	

Administrative Code Chapter 532-X-506 Criteria	Examples of Evidence
To be approved by the Board a massage therapy school located in the State of Alabama must apply directly to the Alabama Massage Therapy Licensing Board for approval, and shall meet all of the following requirements for approval:	
(a) Submit a completed application for approval of the Board, with the registration fee, and include the following information:	 Completed Application Registration Fee
(b) Sample transcript and diploma.	Sample TranscriptSample Diploma
(c) Provide documentation of a curriculum plan, catalog, or other course description that includes a minimum number of required hours of instruction in the subjects required by the Board as delineated in this chapter.	 Catalog Curriculum Plan Syllabi Course Descriptions Course Materials (handbooks, guidelines, etc.) Verification on the chart attached of required curriculum components as delineated in this chapter: Minimum of 650 hours of instruction which shall consist of all of the following:

Administrative Code Chapter 532-X-506 Criteria	Examples of Evidence
(d) Proof of coverage of the required to carry professional and general liability insurance with an "A" rated or better insurance carrier for at least one million dollars (\$1,000,000).	 Proof of professional and general liability insurance as delineated within the chapter.
(e) A list of instructors and credentials.	 Job descriptions for massage therapy instructors: Licensed as an Alabama massage therapist with a current unencumbered license. Registered as a massage therapy instructor. Academically and experientially qualified:

Please email the completed application with all necessary documentation to <u>Massage.Therapy.Schools@amtlb.alabama.gov</u>. After application submission, further instructions will be provided.